Bergmeyer Announces Promotions

May 21, 2015

We are proud to announce that several of our colleagues have been promoted with new appointments in the leadership team. Each of these individuals has played a pivotal role in creating award-winning design, servicing our clients, and demonstrating their leadership both within and outside the firm. At Bergmeyer, we value a culture of collaboration and we encourage everyone to offer meaningful contributions to positively impact our projects and our company. We’re appreciative of their talents, … [Read More]

Jef Leon Joins Bergmeyer to Expand Hospitality Practice

May 20, 2015
13370 - 16-9t

Bergmeyer is pleased to announce Jef Leon, AIA has joined the firm as a senior design leader focusing on consumer environments with a concentration in our restaurant and hospitality markets.

Jef is a seasoned restaurant designer, architect, and branding strategist. He has delivered numerous successful restaurant environments and prototypes – working with restaurateurs, retailers, and hoteliers – from entrepreneurs to conglomerates – locally and internationally. Jef prides himself on his ability to add value through … [Read More]

Rachel Zsembery is honored with 40 Under 40 award

May 11, 2015

Rachel Zsembery, a Principal at Bergmeyer, was recently named one of design:retail magazine’s 40 Under 40 recipients in their inaugural awards program! The editorial team culled down the list of nominees to those that had the biggest impact on the industry through their leadership and accomplishments. Rachel and the other honorees will celebrate at the New York CitySCENE event on May 18 and will also be featured in the April/May issue of design:retail. She is … [Read More]

Hostelling International wins Tsongas Award for Preservation

May 8, 2015
Hostelling International,  Bergmeyer arch.

The Charles H. Dill Building in Boston, otherwise known as Hostelling International Boston, won a 2015 Tsongas Award! Each May, Preservation Massachusetts holds an awards program and dinner celebration to recognize the efforts and accomplishments of those individuals and organizations that have made significant contributions to preserving the Commonwealth’s historic resources.

From 2013-2015, the Paul E. Tsongas Awards embraced a three-year thematic program with a nod to cinematic awards. The program honors the people “behind … [Read More]